## Sinhgad Technical Education Society's NBN Sinhgad Technical Institutes Campus, Ambegaon(Bk.)

## **NBN Sinhgad School of Computer Studies (NBN SSOCS)**

## MAKARSANKRANTI EVENT

NBN Sinhgad School of Computer Studies (NBN SSOCS) celebrated an auspicious occasion of "Makar Sankranti" in a very innovative way as a "Traditional Day" on 15<sup>th</sup> January, 2014. It was a program, wherein, Students from all disciple i.e., Engineering, MBA, MCA, have participated in various event like Rangoli, Mehandi, Collage and Photography Competition which was organized by the college.

In **Rangoli Competition** there were 10 teams. Each team has two students. The Rangoli theme was "Global Warming", "Spirituals", and "Unity in Diversity". Students had drawn various Rangoli Designs. The winner team for this competition was **Prashant Raul & Akshda Phalane** from MCA – II<sup>nd</sup> Year and the runner up team was **Swapnali Yedle & Pooja Tiwari** from Engineering.

In **Mehandi Competition** there were 18 students. Students had drawn various Mehandi Designs. The winner for this competition was *Pallavi Gawali* from MCA – II<sup>nd</sup> Year and the runner up was *Radhika Deshpande* from Engineering.

In Collage Competition there were 14 teams. Each team has four students. The Collage theme was "Idol Face to Become Prime Minister of India" and "Indian Business Economy". Students made various posters which were showing their creativity. There was tie for the winner team. One of the winner team was Nilesh Bari, Amit Kudalkar, Waman Kamat & Pravin Kasar from MCA – II<sup>nd</sup> Year and the other one was Paresh Chavan, Sagar Parve, Anjali Shrivastava & Pravin Upadhye from MCA – II<sup>nd</sup> Year and the runner up team was Dipesh Rathod, Shubham Jain, Rahul Sharma & Santosh Shinde from MCA – II<sup>nd</sup> Year.

In **Photography Competition** there were 24 students. Per student 3 photographs were there. The winner for this competition was **Kundan Rajput** from  $MCA - II^{nd}$  Year and the runner up was **Mahendra Kumar Yadav** from  $MCA - I^{st}$  Year.

Immediately after the competition the prize distribution ceremony was held at MCA Seminar Hall on 3.00 p.m. on behalf of **Dr. Mrs. Smita R. Chavan (Associate Director, NBN SSOCS)**. The students were appreciated and their effort was recognized by Dr. Mrs. Smita R.Chavan (Associate Director, NBN SSOCS). The program was coordinated by faculty members and Students of NBN Sinhgad School of Computer Studies.